Cruising the Baltic

We have used Monica as our agent for a number of years. She is a true professional – provides sound advice and helped make our recent Baltic cruise on SilverSea a wonderful vacation. No hesitation in recommending her.
– Reviewed on: 15 Sep 2014


By: RM (Richard McBlaine)

Highly Recommended

Monica did an outstanding job in staying within our budget and finding accommodations that were just to our liking. She was extremely attentive to detail and responsive to our travel inquiries both before and during our trip. I would definitely use Monica and LFTB for our future travel plans both at home and abroad.
– Reviewed on: 07 Jul 2014

By: Pat (Patrick Williams)

Smooth Sailing!

Two couples went to Montreal and Quebec. All the plans were exactly as we wanted them. The dinner reservations were made in advance and we never had a problem when we arrived at either the hotels or restaurants. The tours were as promised – our driving tour in Montreal was particularly good. Lake Forest Travel did an excellent job! Vicki
– Reviewed on: 26 Sep 2014

By: Vicki (Jack Galbraith)

Knowledgeable, Thorough, Responsive

Monica listens well to our interests, offers options, helps us to select hotels, itineraries, tours. All have been excellent experiences. In addition, her attention to detail in compiling our travel materials–costs, times, accommodations, tours– has made our trips easy and enjoyable. All arrangements proceed as planned, smoothly and well executed. She’s like a invisible guide as we travel, ensuring that all is good. I have recommended her many times to friends.
– Reviewed on: 05 Nov 2014

By: Kevin (Kevin Johnson)

Excellent travel agent

Monica is a super travel agent. She most recently planned our trip to Antarctica. She was knowledgeable, responsive and efficient. The trip involved a number of complications (including substitution of one of the travellers, travel delays due to fog in Antarctica, and other issues). Monica successfully navigated through all of these issues and produced for us the trip of a lifetime. We are very grateful to her and we can now add this recent trip to a growing number of trips that we have made with Monica. We plan on using her as our regular agent.
– Reviewed on: 10 Mar 2015

By: Bob (Robert McMenamin)

Completely understands our needs

Monica listens to our objectives and interests for our trips and offers detailed recommendations that meet them. Her communication and follow-up are outstanding. She is a pleasure to work with during the planning process. And during the trips, I know that everything will go smoothly because of her meticulous planning.
– Reviewed on: 22 Apr 2015

By: Kevin (Kevin Johnson)

Expert friendly, knowledgable service!

Monica and her team are amazing! Always over deliver. Love working with them, and will continue to have them help with my travel needs! Smart, kind, responsive, understanding of our needs, etc, etc.
– Reviewed on: 12 May 2015

By: Jennifer (Jennifer Shaw)

Love the Virtuoso Amenities!

We have traveled with Virtuoso many times in the past, but this was the first time we were given a room upgrade- Very Nice!. As always enjoyed all other amenities that comes with booking with Virtuoso (hotel credits, breakfast, late check-out, etc.).
– Reviewed on: 26 Jul 2015

By: S&E (Edwin Mejias)

Fabuous Family Trip!

Our trip to The Ritz Reserve in PR was A-Mazing!!!! Thank you Monica for helping to make our trip so fabulous! All 12 of us agree – the BEST trip ever… The resort is the nicest I’ve ever been to in the islands….the service is impeccable…can’t wait to go back! -sheri
– Reviewed on: 31 Aug 2015

By: sheri75 (Sheri Warshaw)